01924 251048

Crigglestone St James
CE Primary Academy

Who can help me?

Childline: https://www.childline.org.uk/

NSPCC: https://www.nspcc.org.uk/ - 0808 800 5002

Samaritans: https://www.samaritans.org

Domestic Abuse: 0808 200 0247

Refuge: https://www.refuge.org.uk

Young Minds: https://youngminds.org.uk/

CEOP: www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre

Citizens Advice: https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk


Food Banks

St Catherine's Food Banks: http://www.stcatherines-wakefield.org.uk/8.html

The Real Junk Food Project: 01924 365064


Activity & Workout Websites

The Body Coach: Joe Wicks Workout: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAxW1XT0iEJo0TYlR...

The PE Hub Portal: https://pehubportal.co.uk/

School Games Mark: https://www.yourschoolgames.com/coronavirus-suppor...

Change4Life: https://www.nhs.uk/change4life

FutureFIT Kids Classes: https://www.facebook.com/Futurefitkids/

Cosmic Kids Yoga: https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

Yoga with Adriene: https://yogawithadriene.com/free-yoga-videos/

New Horizon - Meditation and Sleep Sessions: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjW-3doUmNsyY5aLQ...

Boogie Beebies: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006mvsc

Disney 10 Minutes Shakeups: https://www.nhs.uk/10-minute-shake-ups

Super Movers: https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

School Games: https://www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/outwood-grange...

Family Activities and Information


E-Learning Websites

Go Noodle: https://www.gonoodle.com/

Twinkle: https://www.twinkl.co.uk/ (free access code: UKTWINKLHELPS)

White Rose Maths Hub: https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Read, Write, Inc Phonics Lessons @ Home: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo7fbLgY2oA_cFCIg...

Read Write, Inc - Ruth Miskin: https://www.ruthmiskin.com/en/

Oxford Owl: https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Audible: https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

Authorfy: https://authorfy.com

Book Trust: https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading/boo...

Classroom Secrets: https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-...

David Walliams: https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

Literacy Shed: https://www.literacyshedplus.com/en-gb/browse/free...

Pobble 365: https://www.pobble365.com/

Poetry By Heart: https://www.poetrybyheart.org.uk/

Storytime with Nick: https://ruthmiskin.com/en/find-out-more/help-durin...

The Children's Poetry Archive: https://childrens.poetryarchive.org/

The Day newsletter: https://theday.co.uk/subscriptions/the-day-home

Numberblocks: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/grownups/help-your-...

Top Marks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games

Numbots: https://play.numbots.com/#/intro

Spelling Shed:https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

Phonics Play: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Books for Topics: https://www.booksfortopics.com/branching-out