Useful Websites

Who can help me?

Childline: https://www.childline.org.uk/

NSPCC: https://www.nspcc.org.uk - NEW dedicated NSPCC helpline: 0800 136 663

Samaritans: https://www.samaritans.org

Domestic Abuse: 0808 200 0247

Refuge: https://www.refuge.org.uk

Young Minds: https://youngminds.org.uk/

CEOP: www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre

Citizens Advice: https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk

Parent Info - https://parentzone.org.uk/ (online advice/resources and information)

Food Banks

St Catherine's Food Banks: https://www.stcatherines-wakefield.org.uk/contact/

The Real Junk Food Project: 01924 365064

Activity & Workout Websites

The PE Hub Portal: https://pehubportal.co.uk/

School Games Mark: https://www.yourschoolgames.com/back-to-school-games/

Change4Life: https://www.nhs.uk/change4life

FutureFIT Kids Classes: https://www.facebook.com/Futurefitkids/

Cosmic Kids Yoga: https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

Yoga with Adriene: https://yogawithadriene.com/free-yoga-videos/

New Horizon - Meditation and Sleep Sessions: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjW-3doUmNsyY5aLQHLiNXg

Boogie Beebies: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006mvsc

Super Movers: https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

School Games: https://www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/outwood-grange/

Family Activities and Information

E-Learning Websites

Go Noodle: https://www.gonoodle.com/

White Rose Maths Hub: https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

Read, Write, Inc Phonics Lessons @ Home: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo7fbLgY2oA_cFCIg9GdxtQ

Read Write, Inc - Ruth Miskin: https://www.ruthmiskin.com/en/

Oxford Owl: https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Authorfy: https://authorfy.com

Book Trust: https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading/bookfinder/

Classroom Secrets: https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/

David Walliams: https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

Literacy Shed: https://www.literacyshedplus.com/en-gb/browse/free-resources/key-stage-2-activity-packs

Pobble 365: https://www.pobble365.com/

Poetry By Heart: https://www.poetrybyheart.org.uk/

The Children's Poetry Archive: https://childrens.poetryarchive.org/

The Day newsletter: https://theday.co.uk/subscriptions/the-day-home

Numberblocks: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/grownups/help-your-child-with-maths

Top Marks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games

Numbots: https://play.numbots.com/#/intro

Spelling Shed: https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

Phonics Play: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Books for Topics: https://www.booksfortopics.com/branching-out

Let's Connect

Let's Connect

Who We Are

Crigglestone St JamesCE Primary Academy

St James Way,
Crigglestone,
Wakefield,
WF4 3HY

Contact Us

Miss B Minor | Headteacher

admin@stjamesacademy.co.uk